Last night’s meeting

Good turnout last night in spite of the weather.

For those that missed it, we voted on the following board members for 2019:

Greig Hillman – Vice President
Simon Jennings – Board member at large

So the board for 2019 is:

President: Michael Doornbos
Vice President: Greig Hillman
Secretary: TBD
Treasurer: Mike Gaffney
Board members at large: Simon Jennings, Mark Cigal

Tech Advisor: Keith Plemmons

CANCELED: EAA Chapter Leadership Bootcamp

Just a heads up for those involved. The Bootcamp we were scheduled to host on Saturday has been cancelled.

Thanks to all who volunteered. They are going to try and reschedule it for a later date.

We’re in for a Hurricane this weekend. Obviously we’re far enough inland that it wont be anything but IFR weather and rain.

You can view the track here and get the local aviation weather here.


Goodbye Yahoo Groups

Just want to give everyone a heads up. We will talk more about this at tomorrow’s meeting, but we’re migrating away from Yahoo groups to a service at Yahoo! Groups has long been a frustrating experience for most of us, and it’s time for change. provides us a modern group interface and mailing list, and they have an automatic migration from Yahoo groups.

Please contact me directly with any questions or concerns. Looking forward to seeing everyone tomorrow night.